Faculty of Technical Science, University of Novi Sad

The Faculty of Technical Sciences was established in Novi Sad, in May, 1960. It consists of 13 departments, 14 administrative services and 37 research centers. With over 16.000 students and 1.200 employees, covering the area of around 40.000 m2 divided into 7 buildings, the Faculty ranks among the largest and most developed faculties in the region. At the beginning of 2020 year we opened Science-Technology Park, part intended for the Faculty of Technical Sciences. Science-Technology Park is consisted of around 30.000 square-meters, from which 10,000 are used for classrooms and laboratories of the Faculty of Technical Sciences in the field of IT. Remained part is reserved for R&D centers of the companies and start-up companies which operate in the field of IT. This facility construction has significant importance in increasing the synergy between education, science and industry cooperation in Serbia.

The activities of the Faculty of Technical Sciences have been divided in the following manner:

  • Education
  • Research and development
  • Cooperation with industry and community

As a result of continuous successful performance in all activities, the Faculty of Technical Sciences has been issued the certificates EN ISO 9001:2015, ISO 14001:2015 and OHSAS 18001:2007 and is accredited as a research and scientific institution, which confirms the high quality of its work.

Finally, when it comes to cooperation with the industry, very supportive entrepreneurial environment at the Faculty, highly skilled employees, transfer and commercialization of knowledge at the Faculty resulted in creation of more than 110 SMEs. In addition to this, there are more than 300 business cooperation agreements signed not only with companies from Serbia and the region, but also with leading international firms.

Faculty of Technical Science, University of Novi Sad
A: Trg Dositeja Obradovića 6, 21000 Novi Sad, Serbia
P: +381 21 45 08 10
M: +381 64 84 55 308
E: ftndean@uns.ac.rs